Top sellers

Categories



Start

Manufacturers

New products

Specials

List of products by manufacturer Trek 'n Eat

Shop-By-Brand: Trek`n Eat freeze dried foods at OutdoorFoodShop


Here you will find a large selection of freeze-dried food from Trek n Eat from the manufacturer Katadyn in our shop-by-brand Trek n Eat. 

Shop-By-Brand: Trek`n Eat freeze dried foods at OutdoorFoodShop




Here you will find a large selection of freeze-dried food from Trek n Eat from the manufacturer Katadyn in our shop-by-brand Trek n Eat.
Trek n Eat covers all necessary areas of self-sufficient supply with finished meals for breakfast, main meal and dessert. The range is rounded off by milk powder, instant scrambled eggs and the famous hard biscuits (trekking biscuits), many of which are known as "Panzerplatten".


The Trek n Eat ready-to-use packs are air-tight and light-tight and protected under a protective atmosphere, guaranteeing a minimum shelf life of 3 years from production.
The freeze-dried ready-to-serve meals of Trek n Eat can be prepared with boiling hot water directly in the pack, which means they are re-hydrated and then ready for consumption. Cook as cooked or cooked at the same time as in the case of other ready-to-use dryers. It is not necessary to pull the meal in hot water. This saves gas or fuel from your outdoor cooker.
Trek n Eat packs are about 23 x 19 cm in size and stand freely (so-called stand bottom bags). The pouches are provided with a tear-out notch and can be easily opened without scissors or knife. There is a ZIP-closure, which you can use to close the package when you pull it again. Attention: ZIP closure is not 100% tight!
In order to eat the Trek n Eat meal directly from the pack, a long spoon, a so-called long spoon, is of great advantage. A second tear-open aid to reduce the packaging is not available, but can be done with caution or with a knife or scissors if necessary.
As you prepare the Trek n Eat meal, it is very simple: If you shake the closed package well before opening, you mix the ingredients again, which reduces lump formation. Then open the package at the provided tear edge and fold it slightly apart, then it stands better by itself. Depending on the finished product, you will need 300 to 500ml of hot water. The respective filling quantity is also once again on the packaging and in addition there is an external marking. Here it is helpful to place a finger on the marking so that the filling and simultaneous estimation up to the filling limit becomes easier. When in doubt, always add a little less water and water than from the beginning to much water, which can significantly reduce the taste. Then stir the contents well, close the zipper and allow to pull for 8 to 10 minutes.
If you want to enjoy your Trek n Eat meal at winter temperatures, a so-called "pot-cosy" is very useful. This can be easily removed from the remains of an isomatte or similar. self made. It is built in such a way that a pack of Trek n Eat upright fits in and is well insulated to the outside. Once the cooking time is over, you can open the bag, stir again, and enjoy your Trek n Eat meal. Good Appetite!
All information about contents, preparation and allergens you will find again on the packaging called. The Trek n Eat ready-to-serve meals always provide about 600 calories and provide an adequate meal for adults. Katadyn makes the Trek n Eat meals without artificial additives, and the finished meal should be consumed directly, as it does not last long. The minimum durability date always refers to the unopened package.
The Trek n Eat brand belongs to the Katadyn Group in Switzerland, although the meals are produced in Germany by Katadyn Deutschland GmbH.
Typical meals of Trek n Eat are e.g. Vegetable Jamalaya, Irish Stew, Chicken Tikka Masala, and much more.
More
per page
Showing 1 - 36 of 41 items
Showing 1 - 36 of 41 items

Topseller

Kategorien



Info + Service

Hersteller

Neue Artikel

% SALE %

Artikel des Herstellers: Trek 'n Eat

Trek`n Eat Markenshop im OutdoorFoodShop

Hier findest du eine große Auswahl an gefriergetrockneten Fertiggerichten von Trek n Eat vom Hersteller Katadyn bei uns im Markenshop Trek n Eat Outdoornahrung.

Trek`n Eat Markenshop im OutdoorFoodShop


Hier findest du eine große Auswahl an gefriergetrockneten Fertiggerichten von Trek n Eat vom Hersteller Katadyn bei uns im Markenshop Trek n Eat Outdoornahrung.


Trek n Eat deckt mit Fertigmahlzeiten zu Frühstück, Hauptmahlzeit und Dessert alle notwendigen Bereiche der autarken Versorgung ab. Abgerundet wird das Sortiment durch Milchpulver, instant Rührei und die berühmten Hartkekse (Trekkingkekse) die viele als „Panzerplatten“ kennen.


Die Trek n Eat Fertiggerichte werden luft- und lichtdicht und unter Schutzatmosphäre verpackt und garantieren so eine mindeste Haltbarkeit von 3 Jahren ab Produktion.


Die gefriergetrockneten Fertiggerichte von Trek n Eat lassen sich mit kochend heißem Wasser direkt in der Packung zubereiten, das bedeutet sie werden re-hydriert und sind dann verzehrfertig. Minutenlanges kochen oder köcheln wie bei anderen Trocken- Fertiggerichten ist nicht notwendig, die Mahlzeit braucht nur in heißem Wasser ziehen. Das spart Gas oder Brennstoff deines Outdoor-Kochers.


Trek n Eat Verpackungen sind etwa 23 x 19 cm groß und stehen selbstständig frei (sog. Standbodenbeutel). Die Beutel sind mit einer Aufreißkerbe versehen und lassen sich ohne Schere oder Messer gut öffnen. Dazu gibt es einen ZIP-Verschluss, den du nutzen kannst um die Packung beim Ziehen lassen kurzeitig wieder zu verschließen. Achtung: ZIP-Verschluss ist nicht 100% dicht!


Um die Trek n Eat Mahlzeit direkt aus der Packung essen zu können, ist ein langer Löffel, ein sog. Long spoon, von großem Vorteil. Eine zweite Aufreißhilfe um die Verpackung zu verkleinern gibt es nicht, das lässt sich bei Bedarf und mit Vorsicht aber auch mit einem Messer oder Schere bewerkstelligen.


Wie du die Trek n Eat Mahlzeit zubereitest wird auch noch mal auf der Verpackung dargestellt, es ist sehr einfach:  Wenn du die geschlossene Verpackung vor dem Öffnen gut schüttelst, vermengst du die Zutaten noch mal, was Klumpenbildung vermindert. Dann öffnest du die Packung an der vorgesehenen Aufreißkante und faltest sie etwas auseinander, dann steht sie besser von alleine. Je nach Fertiggericht benötigst du 300 bis 500ml heißes Wasser. Die jeweilige Füllmenge steht auch noch mal auf der Verpackung und zusätzlich gibt es eine Außenmarkierung. Hier ist es hilfreich, einen Finger an der Markierung so zu platzieren, dass das Befüllen und gleichzeitigem Abschätzen bis zur Füllgrenze einfacher wird. Im Zweifel immer etwas weniger Wasser und nachgießen, als von Beginn zu viel Wasser, was den Geschmack deutlich verringern kann. Dann den Inhalt gut umrühren, den Zipper verschließen und 8 bis 10 Minuten ziehen lassen.


Wenn du bei Wintertemperaturen deine Trek n Eat Mahlzeit genießen möchtest, macht sich ein sog. „pot-cosy“ sehr nützlich. Dieser lässt sich leicht aus Resten einer Isomatte o.ä. selbst herstellen. Er wird so gebaut, dass eine Packung Trek n Eat aufrechtstehend hineinpasst und nach außen gut isoliert wird. Ist die Garzeit um, kannst du den Beutel öffnen, noch mal umrühren und deine Trek n Eat Mahlzeit genießen. Guten Appetit!


Alle Infos zu Inhalten, Zubereitung und Allergenen findest du auch noch mal auf der Verpackung genannt.  Die Trek n Eat Fertiggerichte liefern stets ca. 600 Kalorien und stellen auch für Erwachsene eine ausreichende Mahlzeit dar. Katadyn stellt die Trek n Eat Mahlzeiten ohne künstliche Zusatzstoffe her und somit sollte die fertige Mahlzeit direkt verbraucht werden, da sie offen nicht lange hält. Die Angabe zum Mindesthaltbarkeitsdatum bezieht sich immer auf die ungeöffnete Verpackung.


Die Marke Trek n Eat gehört zur Katadyn Unternehmensgruppe in der Schweiz, die Mahlzeiten werden aber in Deutschland von der Katadyn Deutschland GmbH selbst hergestellt.


Typische Mahlzeiten von Trek n Eat sind z.B. Gartengemüse-Sojarisotto, Couscous mit Hühnchen, Chilipüree mit Gemüse und Hanfcrispies, Chana Masala Kichererbseneintopf, Chili Con Carne, Gemüse Jamalaya, Irish Stew, Huhn Tikka Masala, uvm.

Mehr
pro Seite
Zeige 1 - 36 von 45 Artikeln
Zeige 1 - 36 von 45 Artikeln